Vietnamese noodle salad

vietnamese noodle salad

I have been struggling to eat healthily since I moved out… Seriously I just want to do a cheap grocery shop, eat delicious food and be skinny… Is that too much to ask? Okay so I’ve recently discovered a few dishes which kind of work for me. This Vietnamese noodle salad is absolutely scrumptious, healthy and a little money saver too! I used the chicken breast and vermicelli noodles over two meals. I love this dish cold, but served warm would be great too. The sauce definitely makes it – I mean pour me some hoisen on raw veges and I’ll eat that everyday…

Ingredients

  • 1/4 bag vermicelli noodles
  • 1/2 onion, chopped finely
  • 3 garlic cloves, crushed
  • 1 chicken breast, diced
  • 1 carrot, sliced thinly
  • 1 broccoli, chopped roughly
  • coriander, handful torn

Sauce/dressing

  • 2 tbl hoisen sauce
  • 2 tbl soy sauce
  • 1 lime, juice squeezed
  • 1 tbl oyster sauce
  • 1 tbl chili sauce

Serves 2

Method

Cook the noodles as per packed instructions – place in a bowl with boiling hot water until soft.

Lightly fry the onion, garlic and chicken in a saucepan until slightly brown.

Steam or boil the carrot and broccoli until slightly crunchy still.

For the sauce just mix all the ingredients in a small bowl – making sure to taste as you go.

Serve the chicken and vegetables in a bowl with the sauce drizzled over and top with coriander.

Then eat in front of the Bachelorette and drool over Sasha…. YUM!

Happy cooking, love Jem x

Leave a Reply

