White chocolate cookies

image 4

Summer is definitely over which means I’m going back to my Sunday baking regime. There’s nothing I love more than looking out the window at the rain whilst smelling a batch of hot cookies wafting through the house (or should I say apartment now)… It’s my comfort, I am pleased easily I know! White chocolate cookies are scrumptiously amazing. They’re actually all gone now too – at least I know my family enjoyed them as much as I did! Macadamia nuts would be perfect for this little recipe too. I love my cookies hard on the outside and soft on the inside; when you take them out they may not seem ready but trust me after cooling they’ll be set and delicious!

Ingredients

  • 3 cups plain flour
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 3/4 cup butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tbl vanilla essence
  • 1⁄2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 bag white chocolate chips

Makes about 18

Method

Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees on fan forced. Line a baking tray with baking paper.

Cream together butter and eggs until smooth. Add the sugar followed by the flour and mix. Add vanilla, baking soda and then the white chocolate chips. Mix all the ingredients through.

Roll the mixture into balls and slightly flatten on the baking tray.

Bake in the oven for roughly 15 minutes. They will be soft when removed from the oven, but let the cookies cool and they’ll harden.

Enjoy heated up with a dollop of ice-cream!

Happy baking, love Jem x

2 thoughts on “White chocolate cookies

Leave a Reply

