Tofu stir fry

image-1

I’m not sure about you, but I adore tofu.. I wouldn’t go as far as to say I’ve become vegetarian, but I definitely eat it at least twice a week and I love coming up with fresh and tasty new recipes. This stir fry is one of my favourite dishes on my 5:2 diet – it is very easy to make, full of flavour and simply delicious! You can use any type of tofu but I find the Soyco brand is mouth-watering as it is marinated in Asian sauces. If I haven’t converted you into a tofu fan after this recipe please let me know..

Ingredients

  • 2 pieces of Japanese tofu (Soyco brand), sliced thinly
  • handful green beans, topped and tailed
  • 4 stalks broccolini/Chinese broccoli
  • 1 carrot, julienne chopped
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1 cup plain noodles
  • bunch coriander, to garnish
  • sesame oil

Sauce

  • 2 tbl oyster sauce
  • 3 tbl soy sauce
  • 1 tsp chilli flakes
  • 1/2 lemon juice

Serves 3-4

Method

Place garlic, green beans, carrots and broccolini on a high heat sauce pan with sesame oil. Cover the pan with a lid so the vegetables can cook throughout, as well as get crunchy.

Add tofu to the pan once vegetables are cooked and then remove the lid.

Cook noodles (as per packet instructions).

Dribble both oyster and soy sauce into the pan then mix with lemon and chilli throughout the vegetables.

Once the sauce is mixed though place the meal in a bowl and top with coriander.

Happy cooking, love Jem x

Leave a Reply

